Pancakes with honey

03May10


pancakes

Pancakes are the best breakfast ever. Pour over some honey and hot fresh off the stove pancakes and you have yourself a really good breakfast. Here’s how I make mine.

Makes 15 – 16 pancakes

Ingredients

250 gms plain flour
5 tbsp castar sugar
2 tsp baking powder
2 Eggs
About 200 mls of milk (I didn’t actually measure, enough to get a thick batter)
Oil to fry

Method

  1. Mix all the ingredients together to form a thick batter
  2. Heat about a teaspoon of oil in a frying pan, spread it about so it coats the whole surface of the pan (on a medium to low heat)
  3. Spoon about a tablespoon of the batter for each pancake. I got about 3 pancakes in my pan.
  4. Wait until bubbles start forming on the surface and then flip over. Cook for a minute and remove from the heat.
  5. Drizzle over some honey or any topping you like and enjoy!

Frying pancakes

4 Responses to “Pancakes with honey”

  1. 1 Louise

    I made these and they were perfect, my first time not making thin pancakes 🙂

  2. 3 Lia

    A keeper, thanks much for sharing. Altho I made wee changes, I didn’t stray far enough to not be able say your recipe is quite good. I expect to be playing variations on it for some time — adding vanilla and/or cinnamon, fruit, coconut, whatever! BTW, you could sell a lot of pancakes with that photo — gorgeous. My pancakes were not golden, but they disappeared fast! I’m already planning to freeze some to see how well that works.

  3. 4 ania

    Made my thick pancakes for the first time with this recipe and they turned out delicous!!!my kids love them.Very nice recipe, thanks for sharing it 🙂


Leave a Reply

